*
Aunt Jemima Syrup combines deliciously not just with pancakes but also with waffles, cereals, fruit, pies. Aunt Jemima gives gourmets with a wide variety of pancake mixes, delicious syrups, grits, corn enjoy the meal mixes, and also frozen products.

You are watching: Is aunt jemima cornmeal gluten free

The Aunt Jemima Syrup is not only gluten totally free but also cost-free of dairy, fish, shellfish, egg, tree nuts, sesame, peanut, mustard, sulfites, celery & lupin, soy, wheat, barley, oats, and also mollusks. Though the Aunt Jemima Syrup is recognized as a gluten totally free product, celiac and gluten-sensitive consumers should constantly check the end labels carefully.

Is aunt Jemima syrup gluten free? Nothing to win pancakes in the morning, and for those who can’t eat gluten, having pancakes is a bitter sweet pill. For the gluten totally free version is very good, part syrups room not suited because that celiac people. In this article we introduce one that is!

An iconic American brand sold worldwide, Aunt Jemima has actually been enriching our breakfasts because that over 130 years.

An award-winning product, the Aunt Jemima Syrup combine deliciously not just with pancakes but also with waffles, cereals, fruit, pies, etc. Mouth-watering, isn’t that so? But is Aunt Jemima syrup gluten totally free or not?

And there is even more great news: Aunt Jemima Syrup is gluten-free!

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten totally free – What is Aunt Jemima Syrup

*
via foodrunfix

The agency is at this time owned by Quaker Oats Company, a firm based in Chicago and also a subsidiary the PepsiCo.

Though many of us associate Aunt Jemima v a syrup brand, the reality is the trademark wasn’t introduced because of this until 1966. The brand started off in 1889, introducing to the general public the an initial pancake mix ever before sold.

Wrapped increase in a excellent marketing campaign that lugged forward the picture of Nancy Green, a former slave Mammy, the brand collection off because that a resounding success the would span over 130 years.

Nowadays, Aunt Jemima gives gourmets through a wide selection of pancake mixes, delicious syrups, grits, corn enjoy the meal mixes, and also frozen products.


Read More: Is Fried Rice Gluten Free? every little thing You have to Know

The Aunt Jemima syrup was presented for the an initial time in 1966. In 1985 a new flavor to be added: Aunt Jemima Butter Lite syrup, complied with by Butter rich syrup in 1991. 

In 1996, Aunt Jemima licensed their frozen foods items line come Aurora Foods, i beg your pardon was soaked up by Pinnacle foods items Corporation in 2004. If you desire to store up with all the novelties concerning Aunt Jemima Frozen Breakfast line, make sure to inspect out their facebook page.

Related: Is tomato sauce gluten cost-free | Is love husband gluten free

If you want to find out more about the Aunt Jemima line of products, make certain to inspect out their main website. 

Ingredients

If you endure from celiac or any other kind of gluten-sensitivity, then Aunt Jemima Syrup provides a great choice once it comes to adding some extra sweetness and also flavor to your breakfasts. 

The Aunt Jemima Syrup is not only gluten cost-free but also complimentary of dairy, fish, shellfish, egg, tree nuts, sesame, peanut, mustard, sulfites, celery & lupin, soy, wheat, barley, oats, and also mollusks. 

The initial Aunt Jemima Syrup contains: 


Corn syrupWaterHigh fructose corn syrupCellulose gumSalt
Caramel colorNatural and artificial flavorSodium hexametaphosphatePreservatives (sodium benzoate, sorbic acid)

What to look the end for

Though the Aunt Jemima Syrup is known as a gluten complimentary product, celiac and gluten-sensitive consumers should always check out labels carefully.

See more: Does A Turtle Have A Backbone ? Do Turtles Have Backbones

It is not unusual for manufacturers to change the list of ingredient to adapt to new market and customer demands. 

To sum up

An American standard that enjoys vast popularity all around the globe, the Aunt Jemima Syrup is a gluten cost-free maple-flavored syrup that combines beautiful not just with pancakes and also waffles but additionally with fruit, cereals, granola, or hotcakes.

However, if you room celiac or gluten sensitive, that is highly advisable to always read labels and make sure there room no changes in the ingredients list.